Contact Us



contact

Mission Statement

To cultivate mental, physical and social development through recreational services, programs and facilities.

The Road to Fitness Starts Here

Our goal at the Student Recreation Center is to offer the widest variety of organized recreational activities to help you develop a positive attitude toward lifelong fitness —both mental and physical. Our knowledgeable staff is available at the front counter seven days a week to answer your questions.

Driving Directions

The Student Recreation Center is located on the north end of campus, off of W. Linden Street near Canyon Crest Drive. From Highway 60, exit University Avenue and turn left (east) onto University Avenue and turn left onto Canyon Crest Drive. Our building is behind the police station, next to the track field and Family Student Housing.

Parking Information:

SRC parking is available in any guest lot (i.e. 24, 30, and 22). Parking lot guest passes may also be purchased at the Parking Kiosk at the UCR entrance off of University Ave., and on Canyon Crest Drive off of Martin Luther King Blvd.
Please contact Parking Services for parking information. 

Contact Us

Main Phone: 951-827-5738
SRC North Phone: 951-827-5731
SRC South Phone: 951-827-2305
Fax: 951-827-5700
recinfo@ucr.edu

University of California Riverside
900 University Avenue
Riverside, California 92521

Meet Our Staff

Director
Lindy Fenex
lindy.fenex@ucr.edu

Associate Directors

Mike Eason
Facility/Events
michael.eason@ucr.edu

Arvin Varma
Programs
arvin.varma@ucr.edu


Administration/Business

Wanda Murphy
Assistant Director
wanda.murphy@ucr.edu

Rochelle Pinkney
Administrative Supervisor
rochelle.pinkney@ucr.edu

Lilia Valencia
Payroll Accounting
lilia.valencia@ucr.edu

Stella Alfaro
Purchasing Assistant
stella.alfaro@ucr.edu

Domenico Piazza
Analyst-Financial/Risk
domenico.piazza@ucr.edu


Member Services

Kim Stotts-Sanchez
Manager
kimberly.stotts@ucr.edu

Farshideh Khoshgoo
Administrative Assistant
farshideh.khoshgoo@ucr.edu


Recreation Classes/Facility Scheduling Manager

Rose Edmonds
rose.edmonds@ucr.edu


 

 

 

Marketing

Dusan Stancic
Manager
dusan.stancic@ucr.edu

Sarah Soriano
Coordinator
sarah.soriano@ucr.edu

Ashley Kaplan
Outreach Coordinator
ashley.kaplan@ucr.edu


IT/Analyst

Thomas Barnett
thomas.barnett@ucr.edu



Facility Maintenance

Gary Tarver
gary.tarver@ucr.edu

Brandon Rash
brandon.rash@ucr.edu

Justin Gutcher
justin.gutcher@ucr.edu

Angel Lizarde
angel.lizarde@ucr.edu

Robert Lopez
robert.lopez@ucr.edu

Victor Campos
victor.campos@ucr.edu



Special Events and Night Operations

Ricky Haro
Manager
ricky.haro@ucr.edu

Niles Owens
Manager
niles.owens@ucr.edu

EJ Hurley
Night Manager/Coordinator
edward.hurley@ucr.edu

Eden Huerta
Night Manager/Coordinator
eden.huerta@ucr.edu



Custodial

Patricia Penaloza
Lead Custodian
patricia.penaloza@ucr.edu

Milagro Martinez
Senior Custodian
milagro.martinez@ucr.edu

Lorena Caceres
Senior Custodian
lorena.caceres@ucr.edu

Enedina Bojorques
Senior Custodian
enedina.bojorquez@ucr.edu

Luis Perez
Senior Custodian
luis.perez@ucr.edu

Lourdes Flores
Senior Custodian
lourdes.flores@ucr.edu



 

 

Aquatics

Frances Caron
Assistant Director
frances.caron@ucr.edu

Thomas Cunningham
Coordinator
thomas.cunningham@ucr.edu



Competitive Sports

Kevin Martin
Assistant Director
kevin.martin@ucr.edu

Matt Dunigan
Coordinator
matthew.dunigan@ucr.edu



Cooking Well

Valerie Rose Batlle
Coordinator/Demonstration Chef
valerie.batlle@ucr.edu



FitWell

Michelle Sansone
Assistant Director
michelle.sansone@ucr.edu

Jescelyn Villarreal
Coordinator
jescelyn.villarreal@ucr.edu

Tiffany Tallackson
Coordinator
tiffany.tallackson@ucr.edu



Outdoor Excursions

Jennifer Hopper
Assistant Director
jennifer.hopper@ucr.edu

Bryan Anderson
Coordinator
bryan.anderson@ucr.edu



Ropes & Childcare

Mike Conley
Assistant Director
duane.conley@ucr.edu

Jump to Top