Contact Us



contact

Mission Statement

To enhance mental, physical and social development through recreational services, programs and facilities.

The Road to Fitness Starts Here

Our goal at the Student Recreation Center is to offer the widest variety of organized recreational activities to help you develop a positive attitude toward lifelong fitness —both mental and physical. Our knowledgeable staff is available at the front counter seven days a week to answer your questions.

Driving Directions

The Student Recreation Center is located on the north end of campus, off of W. Linden Street near Canyon Crest Drive. From Highway 60, exit University Avenue and turn left (east) onto University Avenue and turn left onto Canyon Crest Drive. Our building is behind the police station, next to the track field and Family Student Housing.

Parking Information:

SRC parking is available in any guest lot (i.e. 24, 30, and 22). Parking lot guest passes may also be purchased at the Parking Kiosk at the UCR entrance off of University Ave., and on Canyon Crest Drive off of Martin Luther King Blvd.
Please contact Parking Services for parking information. 

Contact Us

Main Phone: 951-827-5738
SRC North Phone: 951-827-5731
SRC South Phone: 951-827-2305
Fax: 951-827-5700
recinfo@ucr.edu

University of California Riverside
900 University Avenue
Riverside, California 92521

Meet Our Staff

Lindy Fenex
Director-UCR Recreation
lindy.fenex@ucr.edu

Mike Eason
Associate Director-Facility/Events
michael.eason@ucr.edu

Arvin Varma
Associate Director-Programs
arvin.varma@ucr.edu

Jennifer Hopper
Assistant Director-Outdoor Excursions Program
jennifer.hopper@ucr.edu

Kevin Martin
Assistant Director-Competitive Sports Program
kevin.martin@ucr.edu

Evan Richardson
Coordinator-Intramural Sports Program
richardson.evan@ucr.edu

Matt Dunigan
Coordinator-Competitive Sports Program
matthew.dunigan@ucr.edu

Michelle Sansone
Assistant Director-Fitness/Wellness Program
michelle.sansone@ucr.edu

Frances Caron
Assistant Director-Aquatics Program
frances.caron@ucr.edu

Dusan Stancic
Manager-Recreation Marketing
dusan.stancic@ucr.edu

Kim Stotts-Sanchez
Manager-Member Services
kimberly.stotts@ucr.edu

Rose Edmonds
Manager–Recreation Classes/Facility Scheduling
rose.edmonds@ucr.edu

Stella Alfaro
Purchasing Assistant
stella.alfaro@ucr.edu

Tiffany Tallackson
Coordinator-FitWell Program
tiffany.tallackson@ucr.edu

 

 

 


Thomas Barnett

IT Analyst
thomas.barnett@ucr.edu

Angel Lizarde
Facility Maintenance
angel.lizarde@ucr.edu

Julio Martinez
Senior Custodian
julio.martinez@ucr.edu

Lorena Caceres
Senior Custodian
lorena.caceres@ucr.edu

Valerie Rose Batlle
Culinary Coordinator/Demonstration Chef
valerie.batlle@ucr.edu

Wanda Murphy
Associate Director-Administration/Business
wanda.murphy@ucr.edu

Domenico Piazza
Analyst-Financial/Risk
domenico.piazza@ucr.edu

Mike Conley
Assistant Director-Ropes Program and Childcare Center
duane.conley@ucr.edu

Rochelle Pinkney
Administrative Supervisor
rochelle.pinkney@ucr.edu

Thomas Cunningham
Coordinator-Aquatics Program
thomas.cunningham@ucr.edu

Patricia Penaloza
Lead Custodian
patricia.penaloza@ucr.edu

Lilia Valencia
Payroll Accounting
lilia.valencia@ucr.edu

EJ Hurley
Coordinator-Special Events and Night Operations
edward.hurley@ucr.edu

Eden Huerta
Coordinator-Special Events and Night Operations
eden.huerta@ucr.edu

 


Jescelyn Villareal

Coordinator-Fitness/Wellness Program
jescelyn.villarreal@ucr.edu

Sarah Soriano
Coordinator-Recreation Marketing
sarah.soriano@ucr.edu

Jennifer Jimenez
Intern-Recreation Marketing
jjime025@ucr.edu

Farshideh Khoshgoo
Administrative Assistant-Member Services
farshideh.khoshgoo@ucr.edu

Brandon Rash
Facility Maintenance
brandon.rash@ucr.edu

Gary Tarver
Facility Maintenance
gary.tarver@ucr.edu

Ricky Haro
Manager-Special Events and Operations
ricky.haro@ucr.edu

Niles Owens
Manager-Special Events and Operations
niles.owens@ucr.edu

Milagro Martinez
Senior Custodian
milagro.martinez@ucr.edu

Justin Gutcher
Facility Maintenance
justin.gutcher@ucr.edu

Enedina Bojorques
Senior Custodian
enedina.bojorquez@ucr.edu

Lourdes Flores
Senior Custodian
lourdes.flores@ucr.edu

Luis Perez
Senior Custodian
luis.perez@ucr.edu

 

Jump to Top